Introduction

January 1st, 2014, with a nine month old baby, my wife and I were struggling. I was trying to complete an accounting degree but paying tuition, even at the cheapest state school was still difficult. I came to the conclusion that I had to try something to help provide for our family.

I had been reading a thread on a forum, about people who found items to resell at thrift store, garage sales and retail stores. Arbitrage. The act of taking advantage of pricing differences between markets. While mainly a term in financial markets, there was opportunity for people who are willing to take the time to learn what is popular, or what should be popular and put in the work to provide what the market desires.

Closing in on my first year, I’ve by no means have reached any semblance of a wild success. My wife and I have, however, been able to bring in extra income to support our young child. I’ll be using this blog to help others in this industry. The learning curve for brands and products are quite steep. I’ve been able to learn quite a bit from others who do this. I hope to share the knowledge that I’ve been able to acquire while maintaining a database for myself.

Leave a Reply

